Sometimes, you may have a preview environment which you want persisted so that environments don’t have to load for external stakeholders, if you need to test out a webapp for a longer period of time etc.
Prioritizing snapshots enables you to save a group of snapshots associated with a Layerfile Runner such that snapshots are not deleted, and environments are persisted.
To enable this feature for your organization, please contact a member of our team at [email protected].
Once enabled, go to a Layerfile Runner and click on the button “Prioritize Snapshot”.
If a snapshot is already prioritized, you’ll be prompted with a modal to confirm deleting the previously saved snapshots.
Once a snapshot is saved, you have the option of deprioritizing the snapshot by clicking on the button to “Deprioritize Snapshot”.